I Love Black and White

I love black and white.  I love to shoot in black and white.  Ever since I started being serious with photography decades ago, I was simply amazed by the magic of black and white or monochromatic images.  I loved the “colorful” monochromatic images of Ansel Adams and it’s that very same “effect” that his images have that I always strive to achieve every time.

Over the years, I have almost exclusively photographed in black and white for my own pleasure.  When I am out photographing, whatever subject I see and photograph, I try to envision the image first and foremost in monochrome.  Simply put, I try to see the subject in black and white….. envisioning how that scene or subject would look like if it where in black and white.

Miksang (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Miksang) in monochrome…… that is what I would to call these images…..enjoy!  More images to follow soon!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

