Creatures in the desert

Surprising as it may, the desert despite of the extreme conditions, is teeming with creatures night and day.

Over the years that I have been going to the desert to photograph birds and landscapes, I have encountered a lot of creatures both big and small.

Recently, I had the chance to go desert trekking at night while trying to locate and photograph desert vipers.  On that night, I found out first hand that the desert was in fact more alive with creatures than in day time.  Although we were not lucky to find the desert vipers that night, we were lucky to find a leaf nosed snake.

I will blog on more of these when I do get more images of these desert creatures.

Leave a Reply

