Night of the Saw-scaled Viper

It was a hot and humid night out there in the deserts of Dubai when we set out on a trek to look for vipers to photograph a few weeks ago.  It was my second time to go out that night to look for vipers in the desert and our efforts paid off!  We found one of the most dangerous snake to humans, a saw-scaled viper, a small juvenile but nevertheless as deadly and looking as much as a full-grown viper.

I hope you enjoy the photographs as much as I did.  I am happy with the photos below because I reckon they came out good considering it was my first time to photograph a snake in the wild.

Leave a Reply

