Morning at Lehbab Desert

Got up at the crack of dawn.  It has been quite sometime since I have last seen the sun rise in the desert.  Actually it has been years since I have been out early in the morning at Lehbab desert in Dubai.  This time I was accompanying a friend who wanted to shoot some portraits in the desert.  I was there to assist and guide her through her shoot.  Of course I had my camera gear too but I had been set up for my usual bird photography and thus I had my favorite Nikkor 300mm f4 D + 1.4 TC II on my trusty old Nikon D3.  Didn’t want to change lens in the desert and so I had to shoot with 420mm focal length.  Here’s some of my images from that morning.  Enjoy!

One thought on “Morning at Lehbab Desert

Leave a Reply

