A little owl….

Finally, after more than 5 years of doing bird photography and trying to locate an owl to photograph in the wild, I got a chance to observe and photograph one a few weeks ago!  I have always been amazed with owls and this encounter with a little owl proved that they are really amazing birds, may they be big or small.  Photographing captive owls is nothing compared to photographing wild ones!

After searching for the owl for about 10 minutes or so at the location shared by a fellow birder, I found it on the ground next to a burrow entrance among the number of burrows that is spread out within the area.  I spent a good portion of the morning photographing the owl as it went on with it’s business of hunting prey and flying from burrow to burrow and I was rewarded with the images below.  I hope you enjoy these images as much as I did while capturing them. =)

 

7 thoughts on “A little owl….

Leave a Reply

