Exploring Hatta

For about two years, six years ago, I look forward to spending my weekends traveling out of the city to photograph wildlife and landscapes.  One of the places me and my photography buddy used to frequent was Hatta.  We would explore this wonderful place up within the mountains of the Hajar mountain range of the eastern Arabian peninsula.  In this vast area, pools of water and different rock formations formed by wadis or rivers can be found.  And like in any place where there is water, wildlife thrive.

Here are some of my images from my numerous trips to Hatta. Enjoy!

Hatta pools

Hatta Dam

Hatta landscape

Hatta wildlife

3 thoughts on “Exploring Hatta

Leave a Reply

