A morning at the park

It was the day after Christmas and it was my day off from work.  I decided to go to Dubai Creek Park and do some photography by myself.  I haven’t done this for some time and it was a true pleasure to be able to do it once again!  Being alone, shooting what I found while wandering around the park was truly “therapeutic”!  I was able to capture what captivated me.

All the images where captured using my old trusted Nikon D3 with my versatile Nikkor 300mm f/4D AF-S +TC-14E II combo.  Post processing was done on LR5, PS CS6 and Nik collection and Topaz filters.

I shot some of the images with wide open apertures because I wanted to see how these images would come out after post processing.  I am glad I did because I am quite happy with the resulting images and I guess that I might do this more often. =)

2 thoughts on “A morning at the park

Leave a Reply

