Zebra crossing

Two days ago, I had what I consider as the photo opportunity of a lifetime. =)  I had an extended intimate encounter with a pair of zebras.  They were so close, in fact within petting distance, that I was able to take abstract close up shots of those stripes!  I was more than thrilled, I ecstatic, unmindful of time and everything around me.  I was so into photographing them that I used 3 cameras and changed lenses more than once.

Here are some of my favorite images of that intimate encounter, converted to black and white, with minimal post processing and cropping.  Enjoy.

mgv_6556

dscf2223

dscf2213

dscf2164

dscf2212

dscf2184

dscf2152

dscf2179

Leave a Reply

